Hon. Bienvenido Cariaga (first from left side) and Hon. Rulfo V. Asis (third from left side) together with the other appointed workers and employers representatives of RTWPBs CAR, III and IV-B taking their oath of office before DOLE Secretary Rosalinda Badoz.

Two representatives of the employers sector of the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board –Region XI (RTWPB-XI) took their oath before DOLE Secretary and NWPC Chairperson Rosalinda Dimapilis-Baldoz on June 20, 2014 at the Office of the Secretary Conference Room, DOLE Building, Intramuros, Manila.

Sworn into office were Honorable Bienvenido D. Cariaga and Honorable Rulfo V. Asis who were re-appointed by President Benigno C. Aquino for another five-year term.

Hon. Cariaga and Hon. Asis were nominated by the Employers Confederation of the Philippines.

Pursuant to Republic Act No. 6727, each Regional Board shall be composed of the DOLE Regional Director as chairman, Regional Directors of NEDA and DTI as vice-chairmen and two members each from the workers and employers sectors who shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines, upon recommendation of the Secretary of Labor and Employment, to be made on the basis of the list of nominees submitted by the workers and employers sectors, respectively, for a term of five years.